Technology has changed the way we work and communicate. What are the advantages and disadvantages to this?

The 21st century demonstrates the highest rate of innovative development, which has effected on significant changes in the workplace, namely - telecommuting. This aspect has gained brilliant popularity because of use of the electronic devices. However, there are some advantages and disadvantages, which are bringing to bear on the working conditions due to the online work. In terms of advance, one of the most positive moments of being not attached to office is independence because employees via online-platform can coordinate their mission productively just by simply using their devices to achieve their goals and earn money. Similarly, they can assign themselves work hours, deadlines and breaks, which improve their self-discipline. Moreover, people who work virtually have a lack of distraction rather than their colleagues in the office conditions. For instance, offline jobs might be not so effective as a result of limited work hours, interrupting conversations and wasting time on getting to the workplace. Therefore, home based work can be more preferable rather than traditional jobs. On the other hand, there are some problems of a home based job, which causes a low level of communication because gadgets cannot improve team-work skills. For example, when individuals do their work remotely, they have not the opportunity to discuss something with other colleagues. Furthermore, online workers are tend to be distracted by their household matters. To imagine this, despite the concentration on their task, they might get stuck with incidental things (towards to job duties) such as cooking, cleaning, shopping and childcare. As a result, employees who work remotely can get diversion of their mind from the main mission. In conclusion, the standard attitude of the workplace has been replaced by the most progressive technology, namely - computers (laptops) and innovative smartphones. Although online work has a majority of favorable sides such as self-sufficiency and the high level of productivity, there are many negatives aspects, which also attract our attention like inconvenience of team-work and leading separate business from personal duties at the same time.