According to a TED speaker, through training and dedication, we can achieve goals that others might consider impossible.

People believe that we cannot achieve everything, while others think that it is possible to reach any goals through training and dedication. In this essay, I will look at both sides of the argument and give my opinion. It is believed that everyone is born with their limitation and they are not able to overcome. This point of view is especially common in aspects that are heavily required talents such as music or dancing. For instance, Einstein used to be told that he is not as smart as a normal child. Despite that, with his passion for science, he not only proved his teacher was wrong but also became one of the most famous scientists of all time. It is possible to achieve everything, even those considered as “impossible”. The main reason why some goals are unrealistic is since we have not put enough effort into them. Continuous dedication in a long time can lead to a breakthrough, which is a key to achieve the impossible. For example, normal people can only survive without breathing for a maximum of 3 minutes. However, researches show that soldier in national special forces is trained to endure underwater for about 30 minutes. These people have to follow a strict training schedule for years to live without air in a time that is 10 times more than regular people. All in all, everything is achievable as long as we put enough effort into it. Judging something is impossible for someone to achieve is incorrect without considering their training and dedication.