Technology has caused and continues to cause more problems than it solves.

Due to the rampant use of technology, the world has encountered numerous issues, and this trend would continue. Thus the demerits of technology would always outweigh its benefits. This essay completely disagrees with this because, firstly, technology simplifies human life, and secondly, it helps to find the treatment of diseases. There is no denying this conviction that technological innovations have removed the complexities in our lives as they help us in doing numerous chores with tremendous ease. Unlike the past, where a sizeable portion of work used to be done manually, these days appliances and gadgets are at our disposal to share our workload. For most of the problems faced by human beings, machines are available to support us. For example, at the beginning of the 20th-century, washing clothes used to be an uphill task, but nowadays, people use washing machines to wash their clothes with minimal efforts. Moreover, technology has helped us to make significant breakthroughs in the field of medical science. Due to these advances, human beings continue to enjoy their lives despite medical problems. Things like plastic surgery, artificial insemination, liver transplant and pacemakers are all the contribution of technology. Hence mankind is able to find viable solutions for not only the regular illnesses and injuries but also the major diseases and contingencies. For example, doctors nowadays take the help of robots to perform surgeries with more precision. To conclude, technological innovations are a blessing for society because they provide innumerable benefits in the form of a comfortable life along with the treatment of most illnesses.