CCTV CAMERAS pros and cons

Nowadays numerous CCTV cameras have been placed in public places such as streets, shops, stations. . . Etc. although it reduces a plethora of crimes a number of people think it is not necessary, and they prefer to keep their privacy this essay includes both views in the argument with drawing a valid conclusion. One of the most advantages of CCTV cameras is to deter criminal activity in the past centuries you could have done a crime without hesitating meanwhile with the existence of cameras everywhere it definitely has been reducing the crime rates during the few last years. Another benefit to consider is providing safe like for instance if you’re feeling paranoid that someone chasing you or stalking you, you’d feel safe if you saw CCTV cameras on your way. On the other hand, a number of people think it violates our privacy and quoting around “those who would give up their essential liberty, to buy a tiny temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety. ” another two drawbacks are the cost camera surveillance and it could get hacked which make people feel anxious a little bit about it. To sum up both views have their own valid opinions, on the contrary I believe the benefits outweigh the disadvantages.