reasons for longer working hours and stress. Solution to this.

Work life balance is not maintained in the modern lifestyle. This causes stress and unbalanced life. The major reason causing this is difficult objectives at the work. The solution to this is setting achievable targets for the employees by their employers. Firstly, people work for the longer hours at work because they have difficult targets to achieve. These goals are not achieved if they work for less hours. In the desire of achieving these, employees work hard at their work. Further, they work after their official hours. This disturbs their work life balance. For instance, investment bankers have targets to attach new investors every month. To accomplish these targets, they work for longer hours in their banks. Hence, difficult targets at work are the reason for a stressful and unbalanced life. Secondly, this issue can be curbed, if employer set attainable goals at work. They need to recalculate the timings require to achieve the goals they are setting for their employees. They should fix the official hours accordingly. Proper checking should be done on overtime. They need to analysis the causes and impacts. If the aspects are checked, goals are set accordingly. For instance, marketing companies should set the sales targets for their employees after checking the demand for their product in the market. This will help them to set attainable sales goals for their employees. In conclusion, unbalanced lifestyle cause stress. Due to the difficult targets at work, people work for longer hours. Employers should set those targets which are achievable in their official working hours so that their employees do not need to sit for extra hours at work.