Young adults should contribute to their communities by doing unpaid work in their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Comparing the last century and this one, it is prominent that volunteering has become very popular. It has significantly decreased few major concerns such as selfishness, hypocrisy among societies. In my opinion, interacting with people and doing unpaid work while having a free time is incredible, furthermore, advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will examine this question, will include my opinion and will give some shreds of evidence. Two main factors are behind the rise in contributing to communities by doing unpaid work among humanity. The first is the mainstream of this wonderful activity. It is in trend right now – being helpful and responsive, in the case it has a positive impact on everything, especially on self-esteem. Also, it helped humanities to build the right mindset which can facilitate various kinds of initiatives like making the environment less harmful for human beings. In order to stop contaminating the nature and preventing the Global Warming, huge number of groups accumulate together and solve these issues. They recycle different kind of plastic and glass goods, in addition, cleaning streets from rubbish is important too. On the other hand, these groups increased the popularity of education in poor countries. There are thousands of individuals who help African to implement and construct tremendous edifices. They have already built universities, schools, colleges, and hydraulic structures. If volunteering had not been so well known, some countries would have already suffered because the lack of education and water would force them to struggle for surviving. In conclusion, unless unpaid work in humanities’ free time still exists, the world will become better. Even though some countries are in rivalries with each other, volunteers still active and responsive and always specialize on good. Because of all these factors I can definitely say, that advantages outweigh the disadvantages.