Technology has caused and continues to cause more problems than it solves

Nowadays, many people contend that technology causes more demerits than merits. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement because this introduction of technology not only brings benefits for human life but also enhances working productivity. First, the advent of technology has led to the betterment of living standards for citizens. Specifically, they are likely to save human labour and allow people to set aside more time to take good care of themselves. For example, in the past, women always did many household chores, therefore they could not hang out to meet friends or relax after a working day. But now, with the state-of-the-art technology such as the invention of robotic vacuum cleaners, they can have more leisure time to go to the beauty salon. Consequently, it is beneficial for citizens to have convenient life and focus more on their work instead of feeling tired about housework Second, the constant development of technology also improves better working productivity than before. Particularly, the installation of modern equipment in factories of many companies these days may help the manufacturing process become more efficient and quick. Moreover, it also guarantees the working safety for staff when working in a harmful environment. Indeed, robots may do many daunting tasks in a life-threatening environment, leading to the company can manufacture products without needing a lot of workers. As a result, companies not only save more manufacturing costs, but also maximize revenue in the long term. In conclusion, from these above analysis, I finally hold the view that technology plays a vital role and handles many difficulties in our life. It is therefore important that people should apply technology in different fields to achieve higher efficiency.