Technology has been developing rapidly over the past few decades.

Technology has been developing rapidly over the past few decades. As a result, artificial intelligence might be able to drive vehicles in the future. In addition, only passengers will have to be in driverless cars. I strongly believe that the benefits of it are decidedly more significant than the drawbacks. One serious problem might appear. As myriads of people in the world are having a job relating to driving, such as taxi drivers, postmen. Driveless cars mean that there is no necessity for these occupations anymore, which might cause a host of unemployment. For instance, in China, half of the population is working at a taxi, delivery or travel company. Consequently, AI vehicles can cause an extremely cruel situation there. However, a plethora of alternative jobs will also occur at the time; ergo, this will not be as brutal as people might imagine. However, the advantages definitely outweigh the disadvantages. Firstly, despite the fact people might say AI driving is much more dangerous than human driving, logarithms, which usually have been tested numerous times by scientists, actually make traffic much safer since the machines will always abide by the restrictions. On top of that, it can also make our daily lives become miles more convenient. To illustrate this, taxi and delivery cars can work permanently, which means better efficiency. In addition, people can also save a lot of time since they can work or blow off steam in the car instead of driving. To conclude, as far as I am concerned, the benefits, such as fewer accidents, better convenience outweigh the drawbacks like unemployment, which may be easily solved.