Some people think that the world is now one large village and we are all responsible for each other. Others, however, argue that people in other countries should look after their own people and not be concerned with other countries. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In the 21st century, the world has become one through many mediums but despite the globalization in the place, people still dispute over whether the world has become one or the people of another country should be concerned about their own people and the community by avoiding interfering in the other countries. To begin with, nowadays the world is interconnected as well as interdependent either remotely or physically because people depend on the import and export that happens between various countries. Moreover, making the society work in harmony and bring out not only positive change but also movement in the community. Therefore, people have to be aware and concerned about what is happening around the world and what role they have to take up for society to work smoothly and help others to get justice. As epitome, there have been changes which happened because people were concerned about each other, it is #metoo movement which brought justice to the sexually harassed women all around the world. On the other hand, some skeptics suggest that people in other countries should look after their own people and not be concerned with other countries. Which indeed, helps the government to focus on their own people and development in their country thoroughly. The government will be able to promote local and small producers and preserve its local environment such as flora and fauna. In addition, it will also conserve its culture, custom and religion with its ideologies. However, I believe that the world is one thus, being caring towards each other can be a helping hand in a catastrophic disaster whether it is natural or man-made. The example would be the Australian bushfire where people around the world provided humanitarian aids to the naive people to cope with the wildfire spread across the Australia. Hence, it became a major role to maintain humanity and peace among the people. All in all, it will still be debatable over the matter but the positive effect outweighs the skepticism because sticking together can bring stability in all aspects of development of each country in the long run.