Technology has been developing at a non-stop speed, and it has changed how people do certain activities, including shopping. R

Technology has been developing at a non-stop speed, and it has changed how people do certain activities, including shopping. Regarding developments in this industry, some people believe that shopping is much easier thanks to them, while the others argue the opposite. In my opinion, individuals spend less time and effort buying various things because of the technology, therefore it is less difficult than the previous times. On one hand, technological improvements, such as online markets contributed to the shopping habits of people in a way that they think it is easier to shop nowadays, and I agree with this opinion. In the past, individuals spent time shopping in local stores and trying to find the right product to buy. In addition to sometimes not being able to find the things they need, going to the store, waiting in the queue etc. required a significant amount of time. In today's world, however, we can easily buy the things we want from online markets with just a few clicks while enjoying the comfort of our home. Furthermore, online markets offer various kinds of products at different prices which sometimes makes shopping online more cost-effective compared to buying from local stores. On the other hand, technology has its disadvantages in a form of scamming customers. One can never be sure of a website whether it will send the things people purchased. Unfortunately, the amount lost to these scammers is not negligible, and the innocent people who fall for these traps blame the technology. Additionally, there are always cases of orders not being delivered in time and getting damaged on the way to the address. By contrast, these things can not happen when you shop from local markets. To conclude, while there are downsides of technological advancements in shopping, they offer more to the people that use them. Therefore, I believe that technology has made shopping anything but harder.