Advantages and disadvantages of exams and tests for students between 5 to 18

These days, teachers all over the world have to give students grade at the end of each semester. One of the ways of Evaluating students is giving some exams during the term. However, the question is that what are the advantages and disadvantages of this method. In this essay, I will explore both pros and cons of it and draw some conclusions. Let’s start by looking at the advantages. First and foremost, it’s obvious that exams could be considered as the best way of forcing students study what they’ve thought. Otherwise, they spend their time idling and they don’t study at all. Clearly, most of the people are not interested in studying voluntarily. The second benefit of exams and tests is that it’s useful for teachers in order to evaluate each of the students and also his or her class. In this way, students’ weak points will be evident and ad a result it could be solved by teacher’s assistance. On the other hand, exams have some drawbacks. For instance, they are one of the main reasons of being stressed out Which is seriously harmful for children and also teenagers. Therefore, this problem should be considered by teachers. Another disadvantage of exams is that the result isn’t always a good index of students skills. Obviously, some students blow the exams because of stress or just lack of a study for that exam due to some personal reasons. Thus, they could not always be a good badge. So, it’s suggested for teachers to pay attention to students’ class activity as well. To sum up, exams are like double-edged sword. They could be useful because of making students study and helping teachers figure out each students level. Nevertheless, the amount of stress which students deal with and the fact that exams aren’t able to show the real capacity of each student owing to some reasons are two significant disadvantages. In my perspective, exams could be effective if they are used well.