In recent years, volunteer work and outdoor activities have been popular among teenagers. Therefore, it is common belief that all youngsters must do unpaid work as a meaningful way to boost the development of their local community and themselves.

In recent years, volunteer work and outdoor activities have been popular among teenagers. Therefore, it is common belief that all youngsters must do unpaid work as a meaningful way to boost the development of their local community and themselves. As a teenager, I firmly believe that unpaid work including volunteer work does wonders for both individuals and society. To begin with, although unpaid work does not bring to teenagers material benefits, it brings to us spiritual gifts. We are fully delighted and proud of ourself when we can assist a person who can meet difficulty in our society. That is a kind of spiritual gifts we can recieve from volunteer work. Moreover, there are more and more students join non-profit organisation and even international organisation leaded by students in over the world without payments. Because this kind of work will help them upgrade their soft skills, an essential skill they need for future job and every field in life. Taking part in these organisation can help them grow their teamwork, problem-solving and time-management skills. Therefore, unpaid job is accepted by a large numer of students and youngsters. On top of that, this kind of work not only does wonders for individual teenager but also brings plenty of benefits to society. Unpaid job includings volunteer activities such as planting trees, assisting people or doing something that is useful for society. Therefore, when more and more youngsters do this work, their local community will have less difficulty, and more volunteer workforce. People in need, students and the elderly with poor conditions can be helped. Our society will be inspired by love and sympathy. Taking these poins into consideration, unpaid work give us several worth values which we might not obtain from work with payment. Therefore, I do believe that teenagers should be involved in unpaidwork, especially volunteer work, to have positive impact on themselves and on their community in general.