Governments should be responsible for funding and controlling scientific research rather than private organizations.

The development of a country depends on technological and scientific researches which helps to upgrade the living standard also provides safety to the residence of the country. There are conflicts among people who should be held responsible for subsidizing the researches. numerous believe that these kinds of research are extremely crucial and shall be funded by the governmentitself. Whereas others think it might be more beneficial if a non-profitable society finances these researches. To begin all the research activities shall be controlled and funded by the government as they provide utmost security and do not disclose private instruction which might cause hindrances to national security. There are high chances when the private organization is in the position they can trade vivid essential information relates to high-level machinery and army weapon with other countries for their own profit putting the safety of the nation at stake. There was an article present on a well-known website about how well-known private organizations leaked the instruction related to their user to various marketing websites based on the search done by the customers. This admissible them to earn an extra amount of money whenever customers made any purchase on these websites. When this scenario was brought to light, all the users were left shocked. consequently to avoid this kind of incidences government should be placed on top of funding any kind of vital activities as they are representing the county on a much higher level which will make them responsible towards them. Another reason for the government to fund these researches would be that to carry these there is a need for a huge amount of resources as well as high finance which is unaffordable for a private organization. There are chances that if the research fails the organization would not be able to bear the loss. Whereas the government can cope up with these kinds of losses as they have collected revenue from the citizens. Government is also answerable for the tax collected from the public which is utilized for betterment. For instance, medical research is done for producing vaccination for people during pandemic needed time resources, and money were high chances that discovered vaccination might not work in this scenario private organization cannot conduct their researches again and again and might even shut down due to loss. Where government organizations have a higher approach and funding which helps them to cope up with time. In conclusion, I agree that research works shall be funded by the government completely as they will be more secure as well as they have enough funds for facing losses this will help the private organization as they will not have to face, huge losses during these researches. As the government being the prime authority of any country they will work will be fairly working towards the betterment of the citizen of the nation.