Technology and modern life

Information may now be accessed and exchanged quickly and uncontrollably because of modern technology. Despite all benefits, some believe that is harmful and dangerous for our societies. To a certain point I agree that it could be hazardous, but if we have proper control over technological usages it would be beneficial from various aspects. On one hand, the evolution of technology is beneficial to humans. With the help of advancement in technology, it has allowed people to gain access to various websites and information hubs etc. Almost every company is using technology to store and maintain their confidential information these days. Some people believe that this development can be hazardous for our societies as it could be misused for various crime activities. For instance, a hacker might have access to bank information of someone and use that person's and use his/her credit card. Despite all the threats we cannot neglect the benefits we are getting from modern technological advancement to humankind. Firstly, the most important and positive effect of technology on our lives is because of advancement in the medical field. The development of any country is measured from the health of its citizens. The invention of X-Rays, CT-Scan etc are commendable achievements of scientists. These inventions are helpful to cure many diseases like asthma, diabetes. cancer etc. Secondly, with easy access to information systems, it is also helpful for students to learn new things from various learning platforms such as Youtube, Byju's and so on. In conclusion, to a certain extent I would agree that easy access to various information can be harmful to humankind. However, I also believe that this development brings a lot of benefits especially to scientists as they have become more effective in doing their research. I personally believe that governments should have strict rules and regulations and proper control systems to prevent the misuse of information