Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up

Gone are the days when people thought that mother is solely responsible for bringing up her children, however, nowadays both mother as well as father plays an equal contribution for raising up their children. In this contemporary world, there is heated debate about the fact whether it is the sole responsibility of mother to nourish her child or both the parents should emphasize on the growth of their children. A lion share of society agrees with latter statement. As per my perspective, it is the duty of both parents to look after their children and make them a well social being persons. To embark on, I see eye to eye with the central idea that father and mother should play an equal and essential role in bringing up their children. Moreover, parents are the one who always wish to make their children a social well being. Apart from this, both father and mother have enriched experience of various ups and downs of life and guide their children well how to face challenges and struggle in the hard times. Furthermore, they are the first teachers of their children and juveniles also learn the things which they have been guided by their parents more rapidly. However, single parent is not enough strong to manage all such things properly and ultimately results lacks in nourishment of a child. Shedding lights on the above said reasons, it is clear that it is an obligation of both parents to foster the growth of their child. It is rightly said that if mother and father mutually decide to have a baby then it is also the commitment of both ones to breed their children with each other support and guidance so that, they can shine the name of their parents. Having said that, I would like to emphasize on the statement that both parents should concentrate on the personal development of their children. To recapitulate, although single parent can nourish his/her own babies, yet to my mind, it is the job of both parents to support, guide, educate and feed their children.