Technological advancements have improved the food that we eat nowadays, both in quantity and quality. However, some people worry about the potential negative effects when using technology to produce food.

In contemporary society, it is generally believed that the development of technology has advanced the food that we consume today, both in numbers and quality. However, other people are concerned by the hidden risks when using technology to produce the types of food. Personally, I totally concur with the fact that the food that we eat has been improved by technology appliances. The application of technology has brought many advantages to the food industry. First, technology helps improve the yield of food in agriculture. For instance, farmers in the past usually depended on weather. However, nowadays, with the advancements of technology, they can control weather as well as temperature conditions. It results in increasing food production. Furthermore, technological advancements can control food quality by setting certain standards. Some factories use machines when producing food, particularly canned food. Therefore, it ensures the quality of the products in the markets. Moreover, it helps provide useful information for consumers. Thus, they are able to check nutritional contents of the products they buy on the label. However, the use of technology in food production also concerns people due to the risks involved. It might cause serious health problems for consumers. In some food production chains, manufactures abuse artificial chemicals and enhance food flavour. It leads to severe health-related problems such as food poisoning or cancer in the long run. Additionally, it also pushed authentic cuisines to the edge of disappearance. The main reason is that food that is related to technology is often extravagant. For this reason, not many food sellers or restaurants can afford such technology. It causes a problem that these authentic food sellers face the risk of closing business due to the invasion of food-related technology. Taking everything into consideration this reinforces my perspective that the development of technology has improved the production of food we eat nowadays.