teaching students food science or another topics

While some argue that students have to study preparation of food and its science, many still insistent that other topics are much more important than this subject. Personally, I reckon that pupils should study different topics which have positive impact on themselves and societies alike. Firstly, due to the fact that community needs professions at different fields, the vast majority of people believe that students must learn courses rather than food ones. They claim that, once people were addicted at different sciences branches, this will inevitably raise invention level; therefore, country would thrive and be a competitor for lead countries internationally. Furthermore, countries economy is impossible to develop unless there were patents from there people. Hence, inciting students to study different topics, engineering or physics for instance, would facilitate the life of human being from financial and comfortable points. Secondly, since food science and its application have many positive consequences on our life, some people see that students must perfect it. For example. As food making is a practical skill, mastering it helps students to employ their senses and tools in different fields; however, this experience can students gain throughout various practical trails. Moreover, this denomination argue that student have to learn this topics otherwise they won't have healthy lifestyle. The best way to educate people about the importance of healthy food and risk of unhealthy lifestyle is to involve them with miscellaneous dishes preparation. Nonetheless, this knowledge might be acquired from different resources since education level of the people now is at its peak. In conclusion, although many people bet that it's better for students to learn practical science, some discuss that they should learn more about food science and application. Personally, I think food science is a complementary topic, and pupils have to focus more one applied classes.