10. What are the solutions for the traffic jams in big cities such as Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh?

Viet Nam has changed a lot than the past. It is developing to be a rich country day by day, but besides that, many problems are arised, especially traffic jams. It’s a serious problem not only in some foreign countries but also in big cities in VN like Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh. So here are the reasons and solutions to this problems. First and foremost, it caused from behaviour of pedestrians. They don’t obey strictly the rules by many ways such as driving after drinking alcoholic drinks or don’t wear helmet. So the governments should raise up the awareness of the citizen about the traffic rules; if they don’t obey, must warn and punish them by money to make them more conscious. We need to educate people about this by articles on newspaper, television or lessons at schools. Additionally, many foreigners say that travelling on the roads in Hanoi at rush hours is such a nightmare! because the main roads which are generally small and narrow are unable to bear a huge number of people going out nearly at the same time. As we know, traffic jam is unavoidable. Therefore, the roads need enlarging and upgrading in order to be compatible with the number of travelers and the development of the city. Moreover, most of us nowadays tend to use our own vehicles to go to work or go to school. Motorbikes discharge a numerous mount of smog, which not only can make the air polluted but also the reasons for some health problems. So, we must encourage people use public transport instead of private vehicles. To make it easier, we must open more routes for buses and using double decker buses to attract people and save space. In additon, schools should provide school buses to reduce the number of vehicles used for taking students to school. Last but not least, if the distance is short, we should walk instead of starting up the motobike engines. It helps us healthier, protect the environment and reduce traffic jams. To summarise, it’s a really serious problem that many big countries and VN must deal with, but that's not why we don't try to reduce it day by day because reducing traffic jams brings our country a lot of advantages such as saving costs, time, energy; attracting foreign investment and developing tourism.