TEACHING MORAL VALUES TO STUDENT pagpd

Nowadays, moral decadence to the youngsters has become a crucial problem that faces society. Based on the data from the Indonesian child protection commission in 2019, the number of children in conflict with the law reached 1. 251 cases. There are several cases that were done by the teenagers or students such as crime, violence, married by accident, bullying, gangster, drugs, free sex, etc. Although there are so many factors that cause youngsters to conflict with the law, I believe that moral decadence in our environment is the major cause of those problems. This essay will explain the Importance of Teaching Moral Values to the students at school, followed by a reasoned conclusion. The first and most important reason for teaching moral values to the students is in line with the laws of Republic of Indonesia No. 2 at 1989, article 4. From that law, it can be seen that the national education arranged to create human resources who are wise, skilled, have a good character, independent, religious, responsible to the environment and the nation. Therefore, education and teaching moral values are important to create human resources with those characters. That is why it needs an appropriate educational method to teach those values to the students, so it will be implemented to be positive life principles that will be developed by the students in their future. For example, once students have done a crime, violent or pregnant before married, their future will be destroyed by it. When they are in jail, of course, their study will be messy or if a girl student is pregnant, then she is getting married, of course, she cannot continue her study, being a young mother at the teenage age. A second reason to support the awareness of teaching morals at school is important to be done because moral values can make the student's behavior better. Furthermore, moral values also lead the students to decide the good and the bad things in their life. Morals are far more about good and bad than other values. A person can be described as immoral, yet there is no word for them not following values. Values are the basic principle that influences human behavior. If someone has basic life principles, they will be insusceptible by their environment. This principle will guide someone to behave. Values are positive potential in human beings. Values are the rules by which we make decisions about right and wrong, should and should not, good and bad. It also tells us which are more or less important, which is useful when we have the trade-off meeting one value over another. The final reason of How Important moral value to the student is Moral values are building blocks of people, and it builds a better character of a person. One should have moral values as a great part of his life to achieve something big in the future. The importance of moral values in a student’s life is immense because as they take their first step towards life, it matters that they do it right. Morals and ethics are values that last a lifetime and mold a person. A student who goes through his education ethically will be richer and wiser for it as gains real knowledge. As moral values are ingrained in his personality, he will gain respect from everyone around him. To summarize, It is essential to educate and teach moral values to develop human resources with certain characteristics. It is vital to encourage the awareness of teaching morality in schools that moral principles can improve student behavior. Furthermore, moral values guide students in deciding what is good and wrong in their lives. Moral values are extremely important in a student's life since they must start their initial steps in life correctly.