Some people claim that Advertisements are necessary commercial information for shopping choice, others say otherwise. Discuss bot view and give your opinion.

Some argue that the commercials are crucial for consumers when it comes purchasing goods, while others state they are no longer needed. In my opinion, even though ads could be replaced in some occasions, they are still important to our society. Evidently, adverts are the easiest and the most direct way for marketing. When the customers bombarded by the redundant information from the Internet, the official commercials may provide the best knowledge to their product. For instance, the consumers could find hundreds of articles and websites related to Apple products; however, the clearest facts about iPhone may be found in their official advertisements. Furthermore, for those who are not familiar with digital devices, the conventional commercials like fryers and newspaper coupons are play a vital role when they shopping. These adverts still widely popular among the elderly which they could acquire the product and discount information. On the other side of the flip, it is understandable that the advertisement could be replaced by other means of marketing. Firstly, the savvy young customers could find all the facts from the Internet when they purchase something they are not familiar with. They may check users’ reviews on blogs or Instagram posts for referance. In terms of these digital natives, the existence of the commercials may not be important anymore. Secondly, the modern people tend to skip all the ads like pop-ups when browsing websites, which would indicate they are tired of these commercial information, and find it annoying but helpful. To conclude, the advertisements may not as influential as past to some people. Nevertheless, they are still most accessible way to promote product to all consumers. Thus, all the things considered, it is reasonable to assume that adverts are still necessary for our purchase.