Teaching children to become good members of society

Man is a social being and no one can survive alone in this harsh vast world. Some people believe that parents are solely responsible for their children to become good members of society while others argue that schools are the best place to learn good etiquettes for children to become responsible members of society. However, I believe that both parents and schools should play their own roles in shaping the future of the world that the youth today holds. All parents hope that their children will become good leaders or members of the society one day. Being the first teachers of life, parents have to take the most responsibilities for their children since birth. Parents should teach their children good manners and etiquettes since childhood. They should act in careful manners around their children as babies tend to follow and copy everything their parents do. Parents had better train and be warm to their children in order for them to not become spoiled and social outcasts when they start to go to schools. Although parents being the first teachers of life for the youth, schools can be the second and last teachers. While being equally responsible for the shaping of the children’s characters, the school is essentially the microcosm of the universe. When the children start to go to school, they must eventually interact with other children. This is the time when they get to apply good manners and etiquettes that their parents taught them. To conclude, I believe both parents and schools are equally responsible in molding the characters of the children. However, as schools are temporary, teachers at schools cannot give individual attention to each child and so I think parents play the most crucial role in teaching their children to become good members of society.