teaching child at home vs traditional school

Education is the fundamental building block for children’s development. However, the growth of students is very much dependent on the way of coaching. Some prefer educating students at home while others think it is necessary for children to attend schools. In this essay, I will analyze both viewpoints before reaching a reasonable conclusion. There are groups of people who consider homeschooling has many benefits for child’s growth. For instance, a student studying at home can get personal attention from parents which result in good academic results. Furthermore, parents are aware of their child’s weakness and can help him to cope with difficulties. Thus, it can be said that children can learn their subjects at the pace in which they are comfortable and this can help them to excel in studies. Reading Sample Academic Reading GT Reading Writing Sample Academic Writing Task 1 GT Writing Task 1 Writing Task 2 Listening Sample Speaking Sample Speaking part 1 Speaking part 3 Cue Card Sample Speaking Reading Preparation Academic Reading GT Reading Writing Preparation Academic Writing Writing Task 1 Writing Task 2 GT Writing Listening Preparation Speaking Preparation Find a Speaking Partner IELTS Mock Test Essay Vocabulary Topics Related Vocabulary IELTS Writing Task 2 Sample 292 - Teaching children at home is best for a child's development Last Updated: Thursday, 05 April 2018 19: 24 Written by IELTS Mentor Hits: 114783 IELTS Writing Task 2/ IELTS Essay: You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion. You should write at least 250 words. Sample Answer 1: Education is the fundamental building block for children’s development. However, the growth of students is very much dependent on the way of coaching. Some prefer educating students at home while others think it is necessary for children to attend schools. In this essay, I will analyze both viewpoints before reaching a reasonable conclusion. There are groups of people who consider homeschooling has many benefits for a child’s growth. For instance, a student studying at home can get personal attention from parents which results in good academic results. Furthermore, parents are aware of their child’s weakness and can help him to cope with difficulties. Thus, it can be said that children can learn their subjects at the pace in which they are comfortable and this can help them to excel in studies. On the other hand, many consider schools as the required element in student growth. Educational institutions, for example, concentrate on teaching moral values like tolerance and sharing along with studies. Moreover, they are encouraged to perform tasks in a team, enabling them to learn teamwork and not to dishearten by failure. Therefore, chances of suffering from depression are reduced to a greater extent in case he doesn’t get what he desired in the real world. From above, it can be seen that both viewpoints have their own merits. However, I tend to believe that in order to sustain in the actual world, students should be motivated to get educated in institutions rather than learning alone at home. It is thus hoped that the government will enforce strict laws for attendance in school compulsory.