Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The teacher has a fundamental role in the educational status of the society. The significance of this role is appreciated in the various ways. While some people may hold the view that the teachers had the respectful stand among the population in the past; others, on the other hand, believe they are more valued nowadays rather than the past. I personally agree with the first belief. Among the countless reasons which give adherence to my perspective, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in what follows. To begin with, there is a wide range of expertise nowadays in comparison with the past. The complicated expertise of the people is challenging the former sole teacher with the holistic knowledge. In the past, one instructor assumed as the entire source of information and knowledge; someone whose knowledge was as equal as the talented scientist and the rare people could compete with him on the scientific issues. However, today, people are well-educated, and everyone possesses a particular area of skill. Therefore, each individual has this knowledge to understand everything, and the teachers' knowledge is not a far-fetched subject. Even the people' s knowledge is beyond the teachers' education. As a result, in this situation, the teacher does not appreciate as the knowledgeable person, who own in-depth information related to whole issues. The second equally striking point which advocates my outlook is that there is an alteration of the educational principle. In fact, in the past, the teacher was the center of the training process; the teacher defined the educational method and its policy. On the other hand, based on the today' s business rules the students as a client indicate the control of the school. Actually, the primary aim of the modern economic is appealing the customers to make the best profit. Thereby the students' satisfaction as the client of the schools is crucial. According to the noteworthy, intelligence survey conducted in my country, approximately sixty-five percent of the schools in Iran give priority to the students and their wills, in a case which the students are not happy with the teacher' s function, they can question the teacher. This study evidently demonstrates that the teachers' authority and role become pale. Finally, the third reason which gives adherence to my idea is that there is a complete change in the society and people interaction. While in the past, the individual had the well-defined stand in the society and if his position was beneficial for the community, he respected as a holy person; nowadays, there is a big gap from this attitude. In the modern society, for the sake of the high density of the population, the individual is not as important as the past. It does not matter how useful a person is in a community; there is a list of persons who can be as effective as him. Consequently, that helpful person does not have a specific status among the people. The teachers and their role are not exceptional from this fact too. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the issue is my professor' s instance. My professor is one of the well-known professors in my field, and he has been taught the physic for thirty-five years. Unfortunately, he has got the heart attack and now he does not teach at my university. Just after his retirement, the university locates another knowledgeable professor in this field instead of my professor. This example presents the values of the teacher' s function is not as important as it was in the past. To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that the teachers are not as respectful as they were in the past. The broad expertise, and alteration of the educational system, and the change of the society links pave the path to this variation.