Teachers need to provide essential information for students to perform well. However, Teachers also need to encourage students to find information by themselves and encourage students to become independent learners.

It is widely accepted that teachers need to give students crucial documents to help them achieve better results. While many people argue that students should do research by themselves and teachers play a vital role in encouraging them to do that so that students do not need to depend on tutors. Giving essential information to students has obvious benefit that help children improve their performance. Nowadays, good grades can bring many benefits for teenagers such as entering university. Furthermore, some companies require employees to have a high academic background. As a result, some educationists tend to want their students to reduce stress that comes from circumstances, and have higher opportunities in future. But this attitude also brings a negative ramification. If teenagers are used to having important documents without trying, the feeling of fake achievement can blind all the students. And when they go further to higher academics, or in reality, they will be confused by real scenarios, then these students without helpness can not catch up with peers. Finally, a failed educational approach totally harms students. But by stimulating students to learn on their own can wholly avoid this disadvantage. Teenagers can not only be successful on school work but also on social knowledge and career in the future. So far, their quality of performances are authentic and can help them adapt in whatever situations. To sum up, while helping students by providing them essential information brings advantage expressed in school performances, there is also a minus that increases laziness. And for my personal perspectives, I stand for the opinion that helping children can learn on their own, which can be a better approach for teenagers in the long - term goal.