Hoi An lanterns festival in vietnam

There are a lot of interesting festival in Vietnam, but the one i like the most is Hoi An lantern festival. During 16th-17th centuries, many Japanese came to Hoi An to brought shaped lanterns. With the idea that the lanterns would bring good luck to their house, which was contributed to the development of the lanterns. Understood that, the authorities decided to combine lanterns with the monthly full moon celebrations. The Hoi An lanterns festival is held on 14th day of every month. Hoi An Lantern Festival takes places in the Hoi An old town where have many colorful lanterns. On this day, people can rent a boat and go for a ride on the hoai river. They can also buy lotus shaped lanterns, come with a candle in the middle of the flower, then release it to the river to pray for luck, peace and happiness. Or they can honour their ancester by offering fruits, food, flower and incense to them in exchange for health and prosperity. Although the lanterns are not made from luxury material, they are handcrafted from the old town artists. But their meaning is for good fortune and love.