Many business centers consider advertisements as a good way to develop

Nowadays, the business community often underlines in their advertising leaflets that their goods are the newest items in some ways. There are some causes why this phenomenon occurs. Despite this, I believe that it is an adverse development because it has the potential to confuse clients and cause them to lose trust in advertisements. There are a variety of different factors that may have led businesses to point out that the products they manufacture are new to some extent. One of the major causes can be that by this, many businessmen want to attract customers' attention in order to raise their sales’ shares. It is an undeniable fact that people usually tend to pay attention to advertisements that say they have some brand new products, which just bring benefits to entrepreneurs because it helps them to make more money. Furthermore, ever-increasing competition rates in the business field can cause businesses to stand out among dozens of other traders. In other words, to compete with others, businessmen need something unique such as advertisements emphasising that their products are new to make their content more attractive. Hence, competition and businesses’ willingness to make a great profit cause this phenomenon to appear. In my opinion, however, this trend cannot be considered as a positive development. Firstly, by drawing attention to possessing fresh products, businesses are unfair towards their clients. This is because such behavior of business owners can mislead those who follow advertisements’ context and buy products, believing that it is new. Moreover, the rate of disappointed customers may significantly increase since they may feel cheated if businesses ‘ products are not new as it is said in advertising materials, which consequently decreases people’ credibility to business community advertisements. To sum up, business people commonly highlight in their commercial ads that their products are new. Although there are some obvious reasons, I would have to support the idea that this phenomenon is a negative development because it can mislead customers and they will no longer trust such advertisements.