Teachers need more than just a good knowledge of their subject. What do you think?

Teachers are a fundamental pillar of our lives. Although many are recognized for the incredible knowledge they have, it is not the only thing that makes them good teachers. To begin with, the patience that each teacher has is admirable. For example, many of them have to deal with two-year-olds and teach them to read and write. In addition, others deal with teenagers, which in some cases, can be more complicated. This is because they always like to be right. Furthermore, a good teacher is one who is friendly to their students. Consequently, it makes the class more enjoyable, which allows students to learn more effectively, not to mention the fact that they are easier to talk to and they understand their students more. Lastly, teachers with passion inspire students. They get students interested and even excited about what they are learning. Passion is what makes students decide to study more. On balance, I think that although knowledge is a fundamental tool for a teacher, it is not the only one. A teacher must have other qualities, such as those mentioned above, in order for students to learn.