As for the elderly, living in caring house is better than living at home with young children.

Currently, many people believe that retirement community is more suitable choice for senior citizens. Instead of staying with their families. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement. On the one than, living in nursing house has both benefits for elderly and their families. Firstly, as for themselves, they are more likely to receive a better serve which means that they may acquire immediate help if they have problems. For example, if they suddenly have physical problems and feel uncomfortable like stomachaches, headaches or even heartaches, nurses and doctors are required to take care of them. In addition, the elderly can feel much happier when living in a community filled with their peers, because seniors can meet new friends who share with the same interested. Therefore, ageing people are more likely to enjoy life in a retirement centers compared with those who ought to stay at home since they have different hobbies from the younger generation. Secondly, as for their families, adults and children devote more time and energy to do their works or studies. If the elderly living in caring house, it could relieve adults’ financial burden and the younger generation could more concentrate on their own things. On the other hand, however, living away from their families also have drawbacks. The bond between seniors and the youngers has become weaken since they do not have much time to communicate with each other. In conclusion, from my own perspective, although the elderly living in caring center might lead alienation between their families, I am sure that old people should be sent to nursing house.