Teachers find punishment to be effective as a classroom behavior management tool, that’s why teachers must punish students.

It is said that punishment is a teacher's tool to control the behavior of their students. From my point of view, I disagree with this statement. The first reason is that teachers are said to be a model for your students, even, many families told their children that you should learn speaking ways, good things from your teachers. However, children have weak knowledge about “what are good things? ” or “what are bad things? ”. Therefore, some children are likely to learn about teachers' bad behavior. Even, they may be more violent, sometimes, it leads to problems in school such as school violence, etc. The second reason is that children are shamed by their friends. From my experience in my childhood, when I had done my homework, the teacher would hit in my hands. And after this lesson, I was faced with a bad joke from my classmates, and I was very shameful at that time. That is only my situation and that occurred in short times. However, in the long run, children that don’t like sharing their stories with their parents face being under pressure. In conclusion, punishment is a tool that has effects in a short time. However, it leads to some serious problems for children such as being more violent or being under pressure.