It is said that: "The Government should not be expected to take sole responsibility for reducing the number of road accidents, and individuals should also share this responsibility". with this? You should write 250-300 words or so to support your own ideas, give examples and evidence. (Do not mention any personal information. )

Some people claim that the government is not single-handedly authoritative in road collisions reductions. Instead, road participants should partake in this responsibility. From my perspective, I strongly agree with this statement thanks to its helpfulness in improving the situation. Initially, there are several reasons behind a vehicle crash that we should consider. Firstly, people often pay little attention and express a lack of responsibility for their driving and thus are prone to collide with others. For instance, most fatal accidents occur due to high-speed driving, under alcohol influence, and driver distraction. In these cases, little obligation about road safety and respect is made among drivers, by which people believe they are not blamed for a pileup. As a result, more and more accidents proceed due to participants' carelessness and insisting no compliance to road safety rules. Should we place more duty on on-road participation, we would better our driver's attitude and gradually create a friendly, safe driving environment. Nonetheless, participants are not solely blamed for road accidents, the government's management is also in discussion in the infrastructure aspects. To elaborate, the road facilities, over time, are often dilapidated and run-down due to a lack of authorities' concern. Consequently, people wouldn't be attentive enough to prevent those obstacles or disrepair and cause either a crash or personal injury. Finally, upgrading the transportation framework is also an essential aspect of the government. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the bilateral cooperation between the authority and road participants will reduce the number of unwanted road collisions and enhance the civility between citizens and the government. Finally, if more surveys for the citizens are recorded, our government can understand and utilize them to develop new plans.