Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists in many countries. What could be the possible reasons for that?

According to some people science and technology professional get more respect than arts and musicians. I agree with this statement. Science and technology profession creates more jobs opportunities than arts and musicians. In my opinion this trend will be remain the same. There are several reasons behind why people give preference to science and technology rather than arts, because it is provides many career opportunities around the globe as well as it is pays well. With this reason, most of the parents wants their child to study in science or technology, not in arts. They think that when their child will grew up. Consequently, he can get good job with high wage. However, this is not the case in arts or music, we all are witness that arts does not provide neither good career prospects nor high salary. Therefore, they have to work in different field to fullfill their basic necessities. In addition, not all musicians can not enter into music industry. To tackle this issue, government needs to focus in this field with as well as science and technology. Governments should open more musicians to show some great painting of painters. When they will do that more tourist will attract to see this art. For this reason, they can get more income for their selve and for the government. For example, indian traditional dance is world famous now plus it is provides lot of jobs with God pays to many people. This happened because of indian goverment created more chances for many people related to it. To conclude, no doubt, science and technology mostly preferred by many people people compared to arts and this trend will be continue throughout the years. To create more chances in arts and music government needs to do something to provide good career prospects. So, this can change the mentality of people.