Australian citizens' physical activity

A glance at the given figure reveals the gender-based comparison of Australians, who did physical activity regularly, in various age periods in 2010. Firstly, adolescent Australian males was the most physically active group in 2010 by 52. 8 percent. Between 25-34 age group, Australian males’ proportion in mentioned topic has declined to 42. 2 percent and it plundered to 39. 5 percent between 35-44 years old males. After this age group, the number of physically active Australian males has seen negligible increases between 45-54, 55-64 and 65+ age groups and climbed 43. 1%, 45. 1% and 46. 7% respectively. The proportion of the physically active adolescent females was 47. 7. In stark contrast to men’s trend, their proportion in 25-34, 35-44 and 45-54 age groups rose steadily and reached 48. 9, 52. 5 and 53. 3 percent respectively. In the 55-64 age group, there is a mere decrease to 53 percent and the proportion of physically active individuals fell dramatically to 47. 1 between elderly females. In general, it is evident that female Australians are more tended to do physical activities compared to male individuals. As an exception, in adolescent group males’ tendency is higher.