Teacher influence intelectual and social development of children better than parent.

Since the parents spend more time togehter with their children, it encourages children’s social skills. However, teacher has a big role to leverage children’s intelectual improvement due to their capability to teach. Even though teacher has a capability to teach that could influence more in children’s intelectual development, parent spend more time with their children together that affect children’s social skills. In schools, teachers indeed act as second parents for their students and of course teachers play an important role in children's development because students spend a lot of time at school. In addition to teaching reading or arithmetic, teachers also teach students about social life and always monitor the progress of their students at school. So, it can be said that teachers play an important role in schools. Likewise, the role of parents is also more important for the development of children. Because, parents are the first people in contact with children and some studies also say that most brain development occurs before the age of three. Meanwhile, children start school when they are 4 or 5 years old, so that parents play more roles in the lives and development of their children. So it can be concluded that the role of teachers and parents is very important for the development of children, especially children who are underage who still need close supervision.