Advertisements are becoming omnipresent

There are different views about whether advertising has an enormous influence on the shopping pattern of consumers or not. From my point of view, although it seems that just only a few of people get interested in advertisements, the public tend to purchase items based on these. On the other hand, it can be easily noticeable that nowadays, advertisements is getting ubiquitiuos in our daily lives. As a matter of fact, this point can be best illustrated with the example of advertisements having a wide range of types, from short videos on televisions and the Internet to flyers. Therefore, people tend to consider it as an obvious thing in life. What is more is that the majority of advertisements are likely to follow a certain motif which is cliché and boring. For this reason, the public are becoming more and more indifferent to this kind of marketing. On the other hand, advertising is still be able to provoke the consumer's desire to buy their products. Undoubtedly, there are a variety of motives surrounding this idea. However, the most significant explanation would be because of the vibrant images and the appealing introduction of the products. By being omnipresent, these can leave a strong impression on people's subconcious mind, especially those who are shopaholics. For example, a recent research has recently proved that if the advertisements is addictive and viral, more people will obviously lay emphasis on it. Since individuals are easily affected by the crowd, these products will then be on all the rage. In conclusion, while advertisements have become familiar to the public than ever, I believe there are a large number of people that are drawn to this marketing strategy.