Although internet is becoming source of news, the most important news source is newspaper. Explain with reasons

With the advent of the internet and new technologies, news is at the fingertip of the people these days. Unlike, in the past, newspaper was the primary source of news. I partially agree with the view point that newspaper is the most important source of news even with the emergence of internet news sites. Newspaper retained the best position in presenting news for the past decades. The prime reason is the credibility. Hence, the probability of fake news is less for a popular newspaper as it questions its credibility. Moreover, newspaper filters out the irrelevant news and provides us information only about the concurrent ones. Also, newspapers can reach even the remote areas, where internet is not available at all. Consequently, newspapers foster reading habits all over the world. For instance, there are 3 million subscribers for a regional newspaper in my country. It is apparent that people like reading. On the Contrary, Internet sources provide news about almost everything happening in the world. Thus, there is ease of news access from anywhere on the globe. Also, citizens have the opportunity to give their on the opinion about the news as comments. It can accelerate the pace of taking action against the culprits. For example, the news of a couple who accidentally burnt to death in Kerala while protesting against the leasing of their house went viral. Owing to the repeated comments of the subscribers, quick action had been initiated and the problem was solved in two days. One main disadvantage is that, there is lot of room for fake news sources which cannot be easily figured out. In conclusion, both internet and newspaper are reliable news sources with both pros and cons. In my perspective, even if popularity of internet is rising as a trustworthy, accessible news source, the newspaper will hold the same position in the future.