Task Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whether you should take risks or stick to doing what you are best at in order to succeed has generated a lot of controversy recently. As far as I am concerned, it is best to do what you know well to achieve success. In the following paragraphs, I will point out the importance of doing what you already know how to do well. First and foremost, there is little chance of failure when you do not take risks. When you know how to perform a task well, you are lesslikely to fail in doing so. That is, you make less mistakes, and you obtain more desirable results. Furthermore, when you have enough experience in conducting a task, you gain confidence, which is crucial for success. For instance, an expert and experienced carpenter would make tables and chairs out of wood with minimum error. Nevertheless, if he suddenly decides to become a chef, there is a high chance that he would either burn the food or makes it undercooked. Moreover, doing what you are best at is more satisfactory, whereas taking risks has a tiny chance of satisfaction. Taking risk is a product of aspiration, and it rarely results in what people wish for. Why leaving something that has a partial satisfactory for something that has little chance of it? My uncle is an illustration. He used to be a semi-successfull salesman, but then he decided to open a restaurant to become rich. He used up all his savings to open the restaurant, which eventually did not attract much costumers and was closed after a little while. Subsequently, he became bankrupt, and did not have enough money to start over. Admittedly, not to mention the the importance of comfort-zone would be an oversight. When people change their habits, they leave their comfot-zone. Engaging in a new activiy and taking risks count as well. Consequently, their performance may decrease. Furthermore, people get anxious when they leave their comfort-zone, which leads to more performance degradation and loss of focus. All in all, doing what you already do well has several advantages. It is lesslikely to result in failure, it is more satisfactory, and it does not place you in an awkward situation.