TPO-20 - Independent Writing Task Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In order to success one should embrace the off-beat path. Those who are successful usually develop new ideas and undertaken experiments instead of opting for the tried and tested option. In my opinion I completely support the claim that venturing into untested water results in favorable outcomes as they break free from the monotony and opens the mind to limitless possibilities. To begin with firstly, performing the same task repetitively makes it mundane and consequently result in a mind block. Conversely, if one is placed in an environment that changes rapidly, their mind is constantly alert. Secondly, monotony restricts the mind to create an alternate solution as one is so habitual to the nature of the work that they are unable fathom a different method. For example, many youngsters leave their desk jobs, since they find it very predictable and start a business. Once out in the business world, they don' t have to constantly perform the same task and have to continuously raise the bar in order to sustain themselves. Although there are some initial hiccups, many taste success. Moreover, undertaking risks displays confidence and ability to trusts one' s instinct. There is no looking back and it opens the door to various permutations and combinations. Even though success may not be guaranteed, many accomplished people have proved that using unconventional strategies rather than the regular one' s inevitably gives you the desired results. For example, Mr. Ratan Tata was one of the first to enter in the hospitality industry in India even though he was advised against it as it was presumed to be a loss making sector. However, now the Taj hotel chains are world famous and synonymous with 5 star facilities. Therefore, adopting an untried route gives way to a vast ocean of possibilities. To conclude, successful people try out new things and take risks to challenge themselves and get ways from their similar tasks.