Task 3: Letter in the Centerville College NewsThe administration has plans to acquire a new sculpture for campus. We should all oppose this plan. The university’s poor financial condition led it to increase the price for campus housing and tuition by 15%

Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others, however however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion It is claimed by an overwhelming majority of people that keeping animals in zoos is vicious. However. Others believe that zoos are the suitable house for protecting animals against natural threats. I am of the opinion that national parks are the best area for animals and it ensure that animals do not suffer from poor conditions. On the one hand, there are some prominent reasons why zoos can be seen as a proper area for animals. Firstly, animals which are kept in zoos have a higher quality of life than animals who are in the wild. This is mainly because animals in good zoos get a varied and high-quality diet with all the supplements required, and any illness that they might have will be treated. In addition, the average captive animals will have the greatest life expectancy compared with its wild counterpart. This is due the fact that they live in a safe environment and they do not suffer from the threat or stress of predators and also they will not die of drought or starvation. On the other hand. There are some animals which find it difficult to adapt themselves with the conditions at normal zoos. For example, this artificial habitat for elephant are almost always too small and the fences restrict their natural desire to follow specific migratory pattern. When an elephant is unable to accomplish instinctive tasks, it has an emotional reaction that is similar to what humans would experience in that situation. In conclusion, I suppose as national parks are not restricted in terms of zone and have the positive aspects of zoos as well, they are the best choice to keep animals.