Task 2 writing, pollution and its effect

We live in an age when many of us are not aware of the changes happening in our environment and its further consequences. There is no denying that we are living in an environment, which is in grave danger due to various reasons. The following paragraphs will discuss whether it's Governments or organization or else individuals responsibility for solving the above mentioned issue. First and foremost, many people unknowingly do a number of things that are harmful to the environment. Most important among them is improper disposal of garbage, where, people do not put their efforts or time in separating the recyclable waste from non-recyclable. Furthermore, usage of plastic bags and containers which are disposed off carelessly, leading to soil pollution has become an unsurmountable issue. Secondly, air and water are being polluted by different industrial organizations. Release of hazardous gases into the air without taking proper measures, is not only effecting the climate, but also, people living in its premises. Moreover, factories release its toxic chemical substances into nearby water sources harming the aquatic life as well as humans drinking from it. On the other hand, Government has been slightly negligent in issues pertaining to pollution. Failure of checking of automobiles for gaseous emissions and lack of regulations for proper fuel usage without impurities, increased the amounts of heat and smoke, thus, causing climate change. To sum up, usage of plastic, inefficient disposal of industrial waste and smoke from automobiles are few problems that are accountable for destroying the nature. Therefore, I strongly believe that, every individual and organisation are as much responsible as the Government in alleviating these issues and safeguarding the Earth.