Task 2 writing, films in mobiles and cinemas.

Films have always been an essential source of entertainment and a cinema theatre has been the stage to experience it since many years. While many people think that a movie can be enjoyed by watching it in a mobile or a tablet, others consider going to a theatre is the best way to do it. In this essay, I will discuss both the views and give my opinion. Firstly, when we look at a cinema theatre, it is solely designed for the purpose of watching a movie, with a gigantic screen and a unique sound system. In addition, its noise cancelling walls prevents sounds coming from the outside. It aids us to get indulged into the film, thus, enabling us to experience the three hours of pure magic without any distractions. It is also a good excuse to come out of the home for a few hours and escape the reality of life. On the other hand, nowadays there has been introduction of so many online platforms(OTT's) for watching movies at the comfort of our homes in our laptops and cell phones. Though, it is easy and cost effective to watch a picture this way, it does steal away the magic from the experience. Furthermore, youngsters these days usually do rely on their mobile devices and became the major users of online platforms. In conclusion, while cinemas provide a great atmosphere to watch a movie, it is costlier and requires time and energy to go out. Watching movies on mobiles is a lot cheaper and can be streamed whenever and wherever you need. In my opinion, watching a film in a theatre with zero distractions can help us to enjoy it to the maximum extent and is worth the time and money.