Are zoos a good think? Zoos are hugely popular attraction for adults and children alike. But are they actually a god thing?

Many people in the world opine that, in some extent zoos are better thing for children and adults. In modern days, in leisure time or in holydays, number of communities make plan to visit the zoo located near their house, as zoos are one of the best options to spend quality time in vacations, on national holydays and free time. On one hand, in these days, zoos have become first choice of the tourists for both adults. In addition to this, it is amusement for children most, as they are watching real animals and feel amazing by seeing animals or birds from pictures or TV. To add, from this activity, children can learn to know various kind of animals and birds. For instance, their habits of feeding, living styles and environment as well. On the other hand, zoos have limited factors for conservation of the number of species, as we can verity of species in the zoos which are going to extinct. Zoos should have plenty of space to conserve the animals rather than keeping them in the cages, however, they are protected from the hunters. Some critics are opposing the purpose of zoos, as they are trained to live in certain circumstances. They want to live freely and move as per their expectations. To exemplify, crocodiles are trained in a small pond for their lives, snakes are caged in certain fixed box of glass. It is not fair for their survival. To conclude, I put my pen down by reiterating my perception that zoos have changed their actual definition. All the animals, birds and creatures should be saved by extinction, in contrast, they should not be bound by fixed atmosphere.