Task 2: More and more people think there is no need for printed paper newspapers.

In the world today, many individuals believe that traditional newspaper is not in need. Although digital news brings lots of benefits, I would argue that the conventional one is beneficial in some cases. There are several reasons to believe that digital news has its advantages. One major reason is that the modern one has a huge source of news. People could find out any areas of life within a second by using an internet- connected device such as a smartphone or a laptop. Another reason is that digital news is updated constantly which is not available in the traditional ones. Furthermore, this also contributes to take responsibility on environmental problems. For example, the less papers need to be used for establishing magazines or news, the less forests are damaged. This may protect the habitats of myriad of wild animal species. On the other hand, although some disadvantages, paper news also has its advantages in some ways. First, they are suitable with elderly people which have gravitated towards seeking information from traditional newspaper. They need not to learn the way to use technological equipment which seems to be difficulty for them. In addition, by reading news on paper, they would avoid the high risk of falling in preys in the internet. For instance, some online pages are set to require personal information of the people who need to access. This is not only annoying readers with unnecessary adverts but also being threatened by hackers. In conclusion, although the transformation of paper news to digital one is inevitable, I would argue that conventional newspaper has its benefits.