task 1governments should introduce laws to protect animal species

It is true that human-being are devastating the natural habitats of wildlife. There are several reasons why this is the case. I believe that governments should introduce laws to protect animal species On the one hand, there are various reasons why animal habitats have been threatened on land and in sea by human activities. Firstly, enormous areas of rainforest have been cut down in recent years which destroy animal habitats. As a result, some animal species can not find another home to live in, while others face difficulties adapting to a new environment. This would put these animals at a higher risk of extinction. Secondly, toxic waste from factories and businesses is being dumped directly into nearby the sea and does great harm to the marine species. For instance, Formosa company which is located in HaTinh province, VietNam discharged waste into the sea. This did exert a great deal of influence on sea life and local economies. Moreover, human activities, including intense fishing and overexploitation are causing damage to the marine ecosystem such as sperm whale, king crab. In my view, stricter punishments should be imposed for illegal logging, deforestation, overfishing and overexploitation. It is important to provide financial support to organizations that are working to save endangered species such as Panda in China. In addition, the politicians have to require manufacturers to install proper waste treatment systems. The authorities should raise people’s environmental awareness. In conclusion, both national governments and individuals must play the part in looking after the wildlife habitats because animals play an essential role the balance of the ecosystem.