Modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships.

Our cutting - edge world is increasingly omnipresent by quasi - intelligent gadgets of communication whose presence we barely notice but whose ubiquity has removed much human drudgery. Notwithstanding this fact, some people still suppose that this advancement detrimentally affects societal relationships. From my perspective, I have a neutral opinion on this issue. First and foremost, it is crucial to realize that the state-of-the-art technology evolution allows people to effortlessly contact with others without reference to geographical distance. It means that adverse shortcomings in the fields of business, education, social life, not to mention public health systems are able to be tackled. To illustrate this point, during the social distancing period due to the breakout of Covid-19 pandemic, people can not directly cope with work at schools or offices and the most effective solution is online working at home. Another point that should be mentioned is that there is a plethora of social networking sites which are created with a view to becoming communication forums like Facebook, Instagram, Twitter or Tumblr, to name but a few. Not only do they assist users to make friends, but also create an informative media environment. Conversely, it is persuasively argued that more profound evidence indicates the existence of detrimental drawbacks to social relationships. It can be elucidated that people no longer pay a visit to others to get updates, as a result, enhancing invisible distance among people who are inherently close-knit. Furthermore, excessively depending on up-to-the-minute communicative technology segregates people and makes them isolated when adolescents are likely to prefer making friends online rather than integrating themselves in real life or even get addicted to imaginary things. Therefore, relationships get destitute in light of this real situation. In the final analysis, the above mentioned facts have created a dilemma when people evaluate the impact of this, and it is still a debatable issue. As far as I am concerned, I put more emphasis on the idea that each person should learn how to appropriately utilise their time on social media and different activities for the purpose of ensuring that its cons could never overshadow its pros.