Talk about your favourite sport. Please say- What is it? - Explain the rules of this sport. - What clothing and equipment are needed for it? - Why do you like it so much?

Teaching methodology has great influence on students’ learning experience. Considering the same, some people argue that all the educational institutes focus more on delivering theoretical knowledge instead of promoting practical learning. I completely agree with the notion as many schools and colleges are following the conventional way of learning, with a limited number of practical classes in the weekly timetable. The way of teaching in the majority of the learning organizations is to make students to memorize a bulk of text books. A series of tests are carried out throughout the year, primarily gauging their theoretical learning. That is the reason that students cannot remember the learned concepts and theories for a longer time. Additionally, the pupils do not know how to implement the learned academic knowledge in real life. As we see that a person who has studied physics all his school life does not even know how to repair a basic home circuit. This is the major drawback of our educational system which emphasizes more on memorizing facts and theories, instead of making them understandable with the support of doable examples. In addition to this, the responsibility also lies with the authorities who finalize the curriculum at the institutes. A very few classes are allocated for the practical work of different subjects. To illustrate, usually there are five classes a week for a computer course at school, but only one or two classes are allocated for the related lab work. This allocation does not justify the amount of work that needs to be carried out in labs to better equip with the underlying information. According to a study carried out by education department of Mumbai, India, the students who were taught the lecture along with experimentation better understood and recalled the concepts later on. Thus, a justifiable allocation of both classes is highly needed. To recapitulate, our education system, though yielding bright students, has always focused more on factual learning. However, students' understanding of the subjects can be improved by balancing the routine classes with the practical ones. This strategy will also allow the pupils to better know the implementation of the learned conceptual knowledge.