talk about your family'rule

today i will tell you about my family'rules. the rules were simple; although it rarely applies to anyone in my family now. Firstly, no running in the house. it was the easiest rule to follow as we lived in a two-storey house, as such we could never run as there was always a chance that we would fall and die. Secondly, no fighting in the house. this rule was slightly more complex as fighting was always inevitable. we were after all, a family of seven and we ate together and shared very little space. Next, following my family ' rules, no holding hands in public. i can vividly remember my dad walking between us siblings, never touching us. it almost felt like walking had been banned within this house, unlike my other family homes where walking, hugging, squeezing and touching of any kind was never a problem. Finally, no sleeping over at a friends house. this was a problem of course, but of course every family of seven has a few rules. i remember always being told of my uncle um rakhi um, letting us pull him up.