Talk about your best friend at school. Please say- Who is he/she? - What are your similarities? - Did your friendship continue for a long time? Why?

A high number of traffic is a major issue in most of the big cities and towns all of the planet earth. The main reasons this happens is a big figure of vehicles on the roads and the viable solution is to increase the public transportation facilities. The increased amount of private automobiles is one the main causes of huge traffic. It is very easy to buy a new car because of the bank's loan scheme and instalment payment and people are buying too many of them. As the number of vehicles is increasing, however, the roads are not. As per the study, every contemporary metropolis need twenty five percentages of its land area for roads which is not a common practice in most countries. As a result, people are spending too much time on commuting. For example, capital city Manila in the Philippines, where it takes more than four hours to travel around twelve kilometres. To tackle this problem the government should implement a better public transportation system as well as rules on buying new cars and more taxes while driving in a major metropolitan area. Most of the cities do not a modern transportation infrastructure and people totally rely on personal vehicles. As per the latest survey in the Philippines, people think if the metro railway was good, they would not take out their cars in the capital. In addition to the modernization of the public transport, the government should impose rules on buying more than one car per house as well as include high taxes while driving in the city centre. For example, we could talk about Singapore and the U. K. In Singapore, people need an approval for the authority before buy a vehicle and in the U. K people pay extra tax when they drive in London. Both countries have a minimum level of traffic mess. In conclusion, big and contemporary cities of the world are having traffic issues because of the high registration of new automobiles and less number of roads to support this demand, but it can be solved by the implementation of the public transport system and taxes on buying a new car and driving in the city.