describe a party that you enjoyedyou should say: whose party it was and what it was celebratingwhere the party was held and who went to itwhat people do during the partyand explain what you enjoyed about this party

Learning techniques vary according to the subject. Although rote and meaningful learning has its own significance, it totally depends on the personality of a person, and the stuff he/she needs to remember. I personally agree with the way to study by getting a thorough knowledge of the topics or subjects. This essay will discuss both the concepts in detail and state my support for a meaningful learning method. On the one hand, majorities at schools and colleges prefer to opt memorizing the syllabus before the exam to have fresh ideas as they need to write an exam the next day. This is because they believe that the last moment study by adopting this technique helps them to score good so generally, students prefer to awake the whole night and try to memorize every single point. What is more, the result of the same has successfully proven the positive outcomes because of which learner numbers are rising tremendously. For instance, subjects like General Knowledge should be memorized and revision is the must before the exam to avail good marks. Consequently, this learning procedure is quite helpful for last moment learners. On the other hand, adults due to maturity level prefer to remember things by understanding them as they can implement the skills and ideas they learned in their daily life, and I support this view. Deep knowledge clears the concept that a person can relate to the circumstances they are in, and moreover, it helps them to use the expertise to make most out of it. For instance, in Sales and Marketing: students, employees, certifiers and learners are more focused to understand the skills and techniques, deeply and clearly so they would be experts in it. Therefore, meaningful learning plays a great role in these areas and for these age groups. To conclude, while both the methods have their own core values, it totally depends on the comfort of the learner and the course they are learning. In my opinion, understanding the concepts clearly even though the way is time-consuming outweighs the benefits of memorization.