Talk about a time when you gave advice to someone

Here I would like to talk about a time when I gave advice to my sister. 3 years ago when her graduation had completed my parents want my sister to get married soon because my maternal and brought a in an influential and wonderful marriage proposal for her but she had not ready for it and she also said to me that she had a different Future Plans because she had to go abroad for their higher education and she came to me and sad please convince her parents to say no that proposal I give advice to her that you should go to parents and talk to them calmly and tell everything because my parents must comprehend you after that she went and told everything to my parents my but my parents are really disappointing with her and don't like her decision but I took entire side of my sister and she is started crying in front of them but my mother's heart was sinking and she said they will think about it after that I told to my parents that nowadays education is really important and and she is is her life we cant control on her dreams finally my parents say no to that proposal I felt really elated because my sister now is in abroad and thriving in her life