A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world?

Being financially beneficial, the tourism industry is generating a high income rate. I do agree there is some controversy as it is invariably associated with issues caused by inefficient management. In my opinion the benefits of this activity is far low but I do agree it has some major drawback like environment damage which can be easily prevented with the revenue generated that tourist bring. Admittedly, the flow of tourists definitely occur some environmental issues like change in temperature. This is because foreigners observing local cultural spots might unintentionally destruct the eco-system which is known to be vulnerable to such intensive interference. Another possible consequence is that locals, being exposed to westernized cultural patterns, can potentially lose their cultural identity. Although, despite the disadvantages above, I am firmly convinced that tourism is a fundamental element of local economic security. Not only is it the major source of income for local enterprises, but it also ensures social prosperity through minimizing the unemployment rate in the long run. The government and society have to maintain a uniform way to solve the issue of tourism development to attract foreign investments, which, generating income for regional as well as economically needs. In conclusion, although tourism has some minor drawbacks such as environmental impact and cleanliness, however, it has a positive impact on the economy of the country and provide a large number of jobs.